Resource Area

    Some of the information on this Web page has been provided by external sources. The Government of Canada is not responsible for the accuracy, reliability or currency of the information supplied by external sources. Users wishing to rely upon this information should consult directly with the source of the information. Content provided by external sources is not subject to official languages, privacy and accessibility requirements.

    To help you learn more about the digital economy and what it means for Canada and Canadians, we have put together a list of key resources and readings. They are organized by the consultation paper's five themes.

    Disclaimer: The opinions expressed in these links are those of the respective authors and do not necessarily reflect the policies or opinions of the Government of Canada.

    To view the PDF of a document you need the Acrobat Reader available from Adobe. An accessible version of Acrobat Reader which includes support for screen readers can also be downloaded.

    Innovation Using Digital Technologies

    Digital Infrastructure

    Growing the ICT Industry

    Canada's Digital Content

    Building Digital Skills

    • Alliance of Sector Councils

    Notice

    The public consultation period ended on July 13, 2010, at which time this website was closed to additional comments and submissions.

    Between May 10 and July 13, more than 2010 Canadian individuals and organizations registered to share their ideas and submissions. You can read their contributions—and the comments from other users—in the Submissions Area and the Idea Forum.

Centre de ressources

Une partie des informations de ce site Web à été fournie par des sources externes. Le gouvernement du Canada n'assume aucune responsabilité concernant la précision, l'actualité ou la fiabilité des informations fournies par les sources externes. Les utilisateurs qui désirent employer cette information devraient consulter directement la source des informations. Le contenu fournit par les sources externes n'est pas assujetti aux exigences sur les langues officielles, la protection des renseignements personnels et l'accessibilité.

Pour vous aider à mieux comprendre l'économie numérique et son importance pour le Canada et la société canadienne, nous avons rassemblé une liste de ressources et de documents de référence, classés selon les cinq thèmes du document de consultation.

Avis : Les opinions figurant dans les documents et les sites Web suivants sont celles de leurs auteurs. Elles ne correspondent pas nécessairement aux politiques ni aux opinions du gouvernement du Canada.

Pour visualiser un document en format PDF, vous aurez besoin du logiciel Acrobat Reader disponible auprès de la société Adobe. Vous pouvez aussi télécharger une version d'Acrobat Reader conçue pour les lecteurs écrans.

L'innovation grâce aux technologies numériques

L'infrastructure numérique

La croissance de l'industrie des TIC

Le contenu numérique canadien

L'acquisition des compétences numériques

  • Alliance des conseils sectoriels

Avis

La consultation publique a pris fin le 13 juillet 2010. Il n'est plus possible de faire des commentaires ou de présenter des mémoires par l'entremise de ce site Web.

Du 10 mai au 13 juillet 2010, plus de 2 000 personnes et organismes canadiens se sont inscrits sur le site Web de la consultation publique pour faire connaître leurs idées et présenter des mémoires. Vous pouvez en prendre connaissance — et lire les commentaires des autres visiteurs — sur la page Soumission de mémoires et dans le Forum d'idées.